PT
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Platinum TimesHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹1,000 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹1,000 + applicable taxes (Joining/Renewal Membership Fee) |
| Renewal-fee waiver | Not stated on HDFC's page |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | Up to 5% CashBack on utility bills (SmartPay) & on shopping (SmartBuy); up to 10% CashBack on flights, hotels & gift vouchers via SmartBuy. No explicit per-₹ base reward-point earn rate stated. |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Not stated on HDFC's page |
| Lounge access | none (no airport lounge access mentioned in the card's benefits) |
| Key benefits | Entertainment-focused card: 50% off BookMyShow movie tickets (up to 4/month, max ₹600/txn), 6-month EazyDiner + Times Prime memberships, up to 5-10% SmartBuy/SmartPay cashback, 1% fuel-surcharge waiver. |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | not accepting new applications (page: "We currently are not accepting new applications for Times Platinum Credit Card"; existing holders retain benefits) |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 1,000MITC v4.3, fee table L299-304 | Joining/Renewal Membership Fees ₹1,000 plus Applicable Taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹2.5 lakh / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L299-304 | spending over ₹2.5 lakh in a year also gets a renewal fee waiver allowing you to earn more savings with more spends | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L299-304 | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹4,000 transactions, max ₹500 cashback per cycle. | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L299-304 | 1% markup on DCC transactions. | ⚠ |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | Get 3 Reward Points for every ₹150 spent on your card. Earn 10 Reward Points on every ₹150 spent on dining spends on weekdays. (Note- Applicable only for transactions categorised under 'Restaurant' MCC) | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | unknown (not stated as a welcome benefit; ongoing: 6 months free EazyDiner membership + ₹1,500 discount, plus Times Prime annual membership perks) | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none (no airport lounge access mentioned in the card's benefits) | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | unknown | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining/Renewal Membership Fees ₹1,000 plus Applicable Taxes
- Get 3 Reward Points for every ₹150 spent on your card.
- Earn 10 Reward Points on every ₹150 spent on dining spends on weekdays.
- 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹4,000 transactions, max ₹500 cashback per cycle. With Times Prime annual membership, benefit from Gaana Plus, SonyLIV, TOI plus, Chaayos, Uber, Myntra and more.
- 50% off on movie tickets via BookMyShow.
Related Premium & Travel cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.