HBRuPay
•••• •••• •••• ••••
HDFC Bank UPI RuPayHDFC Bank

HDFC Bank · Digital & UPI

HDFC Bank UPI RuPay Credit Card

In HDFC MITC High-confidence

Digital & UPICashPointsFuelUpi

Sourced from HDFC's official MITC (v4.3 (Jul-2026)) and its official product page ↗. Data as of 2026-07-04.

Official HDFC page ↗ MITC PDF ↗

Fees & charges

Joining fee₹99 + applicable taxes
Annual / renewal fee₹99 + applicable taxes
Renewal-fee waiver₹25,000/year (spend ₹25,000+ annually before renewal date → renewal fee waived from 2nd year onwards)
NetworkRuPay RuPay

Rewards & benefits

Reward rate3% CashPoints on groceries/supermarket/dining & PayZapp; 2% on utility bills; 1% on other spends (excludes Rent, Wallet loads, EMI, Fuel, Insurance, Government). Applies to both UPI and regular card spends.
Welcome benefitNone stated
Lounge accessnone
Key benefitsUPI-linkable virtual RuPay credit card earning up to 3% CashPoints, zero fuel surcharge and 50-day interest-free period, with a low ₹99 fee waived on ₹25,000 annual spend.

Eligibility & status

Eligibility / incomeNot stated on HDFC's page
Status noteactive

Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite

Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.

Fact📄 MITC PDF🔗 Microsite
Joining / annual fee₹ 99MITC v4.3, fee table L268-278First Year Membership Fee of ₹99 + applicable taxes
Fee waiver (min spend)₹25,000 / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L268-278Spend ₹25,000 in 12 months (Annual year) and get the renewal fee waived for the next renewal year. (Milestone Benefits: "Renewal membership fee waived off by spending ₹25,000 and above in an annual year*")
Fuel surcharge waiverFuel Surcharge waiver Not ApplicableMITC v4.3, fee table L268-278Zero Fuel surcharge. (FAQ: "There is no fuel surcharge applicable on UPI payments... however w.e.f 1st Oct 2025, 1% fee will be levied on Fuel transaction exceeding Rs 15,000. Fee capped at Rs 4999 per transaction")
Forex markup3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L268-278NOT STATED
Reward rateNot in MITC (product term)3% CashPoints on supermarket, groceries, dining spends, and PayZapp transactions*; 2% CashPoints on all utility payments & 1% CashPoints on all other spends* (1 CashPoint = ₹0.25). Monthly capping of 500 CashPoints on each of the 3%/2%/1% features. Min transaction ₹100 & above eligible.
Welcome benefitNot in MITCNone stated
Lounge accessNot in MITCnone
EligibilityNot in MITCNo income criteria stated. Issued only as an additional floater/add-on card to a primary HDFC Bank Visa/Mastercard/Diners Credit Card — "the UPI RuPay Credit Card will be issued as an additional floater card only and not as a standalone card or fresh Credit Card." Also: "No document proof is required for applying UPI RuPay Credit card."

✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only

Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.

Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
  • First Year Membership Fee of ₹99 + applicable taxes and renewal membership Fee of ₹99 + applicable taxes
  • Spend ₹25,000 in 12 months (Annual year) and get the renewal fee waived for the next renewal year.
  • 3% CashPoints on supermarket, groceries, dining spends, and PayZapp transactions*
  • 2% CashPoints on all utility payments & 1% CashPoints on all other spends*
  • Zero Fuel surcharge

Related Digital & UPI cards

stop guessing what you earn

Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.

This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.

Get OneStatement →