SO
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Swiggy Ornge HDFC BankHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹500 + applicable taxes (annual fee charged once; no first-year waiver for Ornge) |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹500 (renewal-year fee from 2nd year onwards) |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹1,50,000 spends in the preceding year |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 5% cashback on Swiggy app (Food/Instamart/Dineout) + select online merchants, combined cap ₹1,500/billing cycle; 1% on other categories, cap ₹1,000/cycle |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Complimentary Swiggy One membership for 12 months on card activation (existing members: extended by 12 months); activation within 37 days of issuance |
| Lounge access | none (HDFC's own Ornge T&C lists only cashback + Swiggy One; no lounge/golf benefit stated) |
| Key benefits | Everyday cashback card: 5% on Swiggy app + select online spends and 1% elsewhere, bundled with a 12-month Swiggy One membership. |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | Not stated on HDFC's page |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L605-613 | Joining Fee / Renewal Membership Fee: ₹500 + Applicable Charges | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | Annual Fee starting second Year waived off on spending ₹1.5 lakh / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L605-613 | Spend ₹1,50,000 or more in a year, before your Credit Card renewal date and get your renewal fee waived off | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | NOT STATEDMITC v4.3, fee table L605-613 | NOT STATED | |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L605-613 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 5% CashBack* on all eligible Swiggy app spends (Food orders, Instamart, and Dineout). 5% CashBack* on online spends across online Merchants. 1% CashBack* on other categories. | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Complimentary Swiggy One Membership for 12 months as a welcome benefit.* | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none (HDFC's own Ornge T&C lists only cashback + Swiggy One; no lounge/golf benefit stated) | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried: Nationality: Indian; Age: Min 21 years & Max 60 Years; Net Monthly Income: > ₹20,000. Self-Employed: Nationality: Indian; Age: Min 21 years & Max 65 Years; Annual ITR > ₹6 lakh per annum | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining Fee / Renewal Membership Fee: ₹500 + Applicable Charges
- Spend ₹1,50,000 or more in a year, before your Credit Card renewal date and get your renewal fee waived off
- 5% CashBack* on all eligible Swiggy app spends (Food orders, Instamart, and Dineout). For more details, click here .
- Complimentary Swiggy One Membership for 12 months as a welcome benefit.*
- To earn 5% CashBack using Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card, the cardholder should make a minimum transaction of ₹249 using the card.
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.