PHRuPay
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Phonepe HDFC Bank UnoHDFC Bank

HDFC Bank · Co-branded

Phonepe HDFC Bank Uno Credit Card

In HDFC MITC High-confidence

Co-brandedPhonePeCashbackReward PointsFuelUpi

Sourced from HDFC's official MITC (v4.3 (Jul-2026)) and its official product page ↗. Data as of 2026-07-04.

Official HDFC page ↗ MITC PDF ↗

Fees & charges

Joining fee₹499 + applicable taxes (levied within 60 days of card issuance)
Annual / renewal fee₹499 + applicable taxes
Renewal-fee waiver₹1 lakh annual spend (renewal/annual fee waived; cash advances, card fees/charges, all EMI spends excluded from waiver calc)
NetworkRuPay RuPay ("Powered by the Rupay platform"; supports UPI linking for QR/P2M merchant payments)

Rewards & benefits

Reward rate2% Reward Points on select PhonePe categories (recharges & bills, travel & stays: flights/bus/trains/hotels); 1% on select online brands (Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Uber, Swiggy, Zomato); 1% on all Scan & Pay (RuPay CC on UPI) spends. Each category capped at 500 RP/calendar month. 1 RP = Re.1 as statement cashback (Re.0.3 on SmartBuy)
Welcome benefitEffectively the ₹499 joining fee returned via PhonePe: ₹249 PhonePe Gift Card on first RuPay-CC-on-UPI txn (min ₹100), plus ₹25 scratch cards each on the next 10 RuPay-CC-on-UPI PhonePe payments (total ₹250)
Lounge accessNot stated on HDFC's page
Key benefitsRuPay UPI-linkable co-branded card: 2% RP on PhonePe bills/travel, 1% on major online brands and all UPI scan-and-pay, 1 RP = ₹1 statement cashback; ₹499 joining fee effectively refunded via PhonePe welcome vouchers; 1% fuel surcharge waiver (₹400-₹5,000, max ₹250/cycle)

Eligibility & status

Eligibility / incomeSalaried: gross monthly income > ₹25,000, age 21-60; Self-employed: income ₹26 lakh p.a., age 21-65 (Indian nationals; per HDFC hdfc.bank.in listing)
Status noteactive; application only through the PhonePe app (no offline/HDFC-website application)

Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite

Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.

Fact📄 MITC PDF🔗 Microsite
Joining / annual fee₹ 499 + Applicable taxesMITC v4.3, fee table L674-697Joining Fee: ₹499 + applicable taxes
Fee waiver (min spend)₹ 1 lakh per annum for waiver of renewal fee (spends exclusions given below). No waiver on Joining Fee.MITC v4.3, fee table L674-697Annual Year Fee waived upon spending ₹1,00,000 in the previous year. Below spends will not be considered for the waiver – Cash advances; Credit Card fees or any charges; All EMI spends; Any other categories excluded as per the Bank's internal policies
Fuel surcharge waiver1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L674-6971% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel transactions. (Minimum transaction of ₹ 400 & maximum transaction of ₹ 5,000. Maximum cashback of ₹ 250 per statement cycle)
Forex markup3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L674-697NOT STATED
Reward rateNot in MITC (product term)2% Reward Points on Select PhonePe categories* (Recharges, Utilities, Bill Payments and Travel) - Capped at 500 reward points per calendar month. 1% Reward Points on Select Online Brands – Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Swiggy, Zomato, Uber (Capped at 500 Reward Points per calendar month). 1% Reward Points on All Scan & Pay spends (Capped at 500 Reward Points per calendar month).
Welcome benefitNot in MITCGet PhonePe Gift card ₹249 on your first Rupay CC on UPI transaction. Additional Scratch cards worth ₹25 each on your next 10 Rupay CC on UPI transactions. Disclaimer - Welcome benefits will be offered only to cardholders for whom Joining Fee is applicable
Lounge accessNot in MITCNot stated (no lounge access listed in the card's key features/FAQ)
EligibilityNot in MITCSalaried – Age: Minimum 21 years to maximum 60 years. Income: Gross Monthly Income> ₹25,000. Self-employed – Age : Minimum 21 years to maximum 65 years. Income: ₹26 lakh per annum.

✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only

Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.

Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
  • Joining Fee: ₹499 + applicable taxes
  • Annual Fee: ₹499 + applicable taxes
  • Annual Year Fee waived upon spending ₹1,00,000 in the previous year.
  • 2% Reward Points on Select PhonePe categories* (Recharges, Utilities, Bill Payments and Travel) - Capped at 500 reward points per calendar month.
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel transactions. (Minimum transaction of ₹ 400 & maximum transaction of ₹ 5,000. Maximum cashback of ₹ 250 per statement cycle)

Related Co-branded cards

stop guessing what you earn

Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.

This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.

Get OneStatement →