PHRuPay
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Phonepe HDFC Bank UltimoHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹999 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹999 + applicable taxes |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹2 lakh annual spend (excludes cash advances, fees/charges, EMI) |
| Network | RuPay RuPay |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 10% RP on PhonePe recharges/bills & travel (cap 1000 RP/mo); 5% on select online brands—Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Uber, Swiggy, Zomato (cap 500 RP/mo); 1% on all RuPay-CC-on-UPI scan & pay (cap 500 RP/mo); up to 2000 RP/mo; 1 RP = ₹1 as statement cashback (₹0.3 on SmartBuy), max ₹7,500 cashback/month |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | ₹499 PhonePe Gift Card on first RuPay-CC-on-UPI payment + ₹50 scratch cards on the next 10 such payments (together = 100% of joining fee), given by PhonePe; min ₹100/txn |
| Lounge access | 8 complimentary domestic lounge visits/year (2 per calendar quarter), conditional on ₹75,000 spend in that quarter; no international lounge access stated |
| Key benefits | RuPay UPI-linked card rewarding PhonePe bills/recharges/travel (10%), select online brands (5%) and all scan & pay (1%), plus 1% fuel surcharge waiver and milestone domestic lounge access |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active — apply only through the PhonePe app (no HDFC website/offline application) |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 999 + Applicable TaxesMITC v4.3, fee table L632-655 | Joining Fee: ₹999 + applicable taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹ 2 lakh per annum for waiver of renewal fee (spends exclusions given below). No waiver on Joining Fee.MITC v4.3, fee table L632-655 | Annual Year Fee waived upon spending ₹2,00,000 in the previous year. | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L632-655 | 1% fuel surcharge waived of on fuel transactions.(Minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5,000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycle). | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L632-655 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 10% Reward Points on Select PhonePe categories* (Recharges, Utilities, Bill Payments and Travel) - Capped at 1000 Reward Points per calendar month. 5% Reward Points on Select Online Brands – Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Swiggy, Zomato, Uber (Capped at 500 Reward Points per calendar month). 1% Reward Points on All Scan & Pay spends (Capped at 500 Reward Points per calendar month). | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Get PhonePe Gift card ₹499 on your first Rupay CC on UPI transaction (Minimum transaction of ₹ 100). Additional Scratch cards worth ₹50 each on your next 10 Rupay CC on UPI transactions (Minimum transaction of ₹100). Disclaimer - Welcome benefits will be offered only to cardholders for whom Joining Fee is applicable. | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | 8 complimentary annual domestic lounge access, 2 per quarter (Conditional - Spend Rs 75,000 in a quarter to be eligibile for the lounge access). | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried - Age: Minimum 21 years to maximum 60 years. Income: Gross Monthly Income> ₹25,000. Self-employed - Age : Minimum 21 years to maximum 65 years. Income: ₹26 lakh per annum. | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining Fee: ₹999 + applicable taxes
- Annual Fee: ₹999 + applicable taxes
- Annual Year Fee waived upon spending ₹2,00,000 in the previous year.
- 8 complimentary annual domestic lounge access, 2 per quarter (Conditional - Spend Rs 75,000 in a quarter to be eligibile for the lounge access).
- 1% fuel surcharge waived of on fuel transactions.(Minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5,000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycle).
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.