SB
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Swiggy BLCK HDFC BankHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹1,000 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹1,000 + applicable taxes (charged from 2nd year onwards; levied within 120 days) |
| Renewal-fee waiver | Joining fee ₹1,000 waived on ₹75,000 spend in first 90 days (year 1 only). Renewal-fee waiver spend threshold not stated in HDFC's T&C. |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 10% cashback on Swiggy App (Food Delivery, Instamart, Dineout), cap ₹1,500/billing cycle, min ₹249 txn; 5% on select online merchants/categories (apparel, pharmacy, personal care, electronics, travel, cabs, etc.), cap ₹1,500/cycle; 1% on other spends, cap ₹1,000/cycle |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Complimentary Swiggy BLCK membership for 3 months on card activation (extended by 3 months for existing BLCK members) |
| Lounge access | Not stated on HDFC's page |
| Key benefits | Swiggy-focused cashback card: 10% back on Swiggy (food/Instamart/Dineout), 5% on select online categories, 1% elsewhere, plus a 3-month complimentary Swiggy BLCK membership. |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active (T&C published/updated 07-04-2026; no discontinuation or application-freeze note) |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 1000MITC v4.3, fee table L614-626 | Joining Fee / Renewal Membership Fee: ₹1,000 + Applicable Charges | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹1000 joining Fees Waived off on spending ₹75,000 within 90 Days of Card issuance. Annual Fee starting second Year waived off on spending ₹2 Lakh /AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L614-626 | Joining Fee of ₹1,000 will be waived on spending ₹75,000 in the first 90 days. (Applicable for first Year only). / Spend ₹2,00,000 or more in a year, before your Credit Card renewal date and get your renewal fee waived off (Exclusions: Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, Cash Withdrawal.) | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | NOT STATEDMITC v4.3, fee table L614-626 | NOT STATED | |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L614-626 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 10% CashBack* on Swiggy application (Food ordering, Instamart & Dineout). 5% CashBack* on online spends across select online Merchants. 1% CashBack* on other categories. (To earn 10% CashBack, min transaction of ₹249; to earn 5% and 1% CashBack, min transaction of ₹100.) | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Complimentary Swiggy BLCK membership for 3 months as a welcome benefit.* | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | not stated in HDFC's T&C PDF | |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried: Nationality: Indian; Age: Min 21 years & Max 60 Years; Net Monthly Income: > ₹1,00,000. Self-Employed: Nationality: Indian; Age: Min 21 years & Max 65 Years; Annual ITR > ₹12 lakh per annum | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining Fee / Renewal Membership Fee: ₹1,000 + Applicable Charges
- Joining Fee of ₹1,000 will be waived on spending ₹75,000 in the first 90 days. (Applicable for first Year only).
- Spend ₹2,00,000 or more in a year, before your Credit Card renewal date and get your renewal fee waived off
- 10% CashBack* on Swiggy application (Food ordering, Instamart & Dineout ). For more details, click here .
- Complimentary Swiggy BLCK membership for 3 months as a welcome benefit.*
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.