SS
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Shoppers Stop BlackHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹4,500 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹4,500 + applicable taxes |
| Renewal-fee waiver | Not stated on HDFC's page |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 7% Reward Points on every Shoppers Stop spend; 2% Reward Points on every non-Shoppers Stop spend (points valid 2 years) |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | ₹1,500 Shoppers Stop welcome voucher (redeemable on any transaction at Shoppers Stop) + complimentary Shoppers Stop First Citizen Black membership |
| Lounge access | 16 domestic lounge visits/year (4 per quarter) + 8 international lounge visits/year (2 per quarter) |
| Key benefits | Co-branded shopping card: 7% rewards at Shoppers Stop / 2% elsewhere, ₹1,500 welcome voucher, First Citizen Black membership, domestic + international airport lounge access, and 1% fuel surcharge waiver (up to ₹500/statement cycle). |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 4,500MITC v4.3, fee table L385-396 | Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – ₹4,500/- + Applicable Taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | NAMITC v4.3, fee table L385-396 | unknown (no card-specific spend threshold stated; HDFC's general renewal-fee-waiver conditions apply at the bank's discretion) | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹500 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L385-396 | 1% Fuel Surcharge Waiver (500/ statement cycle) | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L385-396 | 1% Mark-Up charges to be applied on all International DCC transactions. | ⚠ |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 7% Reward Points on every Shoppers Stop purchase and 2% Reward Points on every non-Shoppers Stop purchase | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Shoppers Stop voucher worth ₹1500 as welcome benefit on any transaction at Shoppers Stop | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | 16 domestic lounge accesses (4 per quarter) and 8 international lounge accesses (2 per quarter) per calendar year. | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried – Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 – 60 years; Income (Monthly): ₹70,000. Self Employed – Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 – 65 years; Annual Income > ₹8,40,000 | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – ₹4,500/- + Applicable Taxes
- 7% Reward Points on every Shoppers Stop purchase and 2% Reward Points on every non-Shoppers Stop purchase
- Shoppers Stop voucher worth ₹1500 as welcome benefit on any transaction at Shoppers Stop
- 16 domestic lounge accesses (4 per quarter) and 8 international lounge accesses (2 per quarter) per calendar year.
- 1% Mark-Up charges to be applied on all International DCC transactions.
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.