RE
•••• •••• •••• ••••
RetailioHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹499 + GST |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹499 + GST per year (from 2nd year onwards) |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹50,000/year (annual spends in previous year) |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 4 reward points per ₹150 spent online, 2 reward points per ₹150 at POS/offline; plus 5% cashback on business essentials |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Spend ₹500 within first 90 days → 1,000 reward points (RIO Club members also get a ₹500 gift voucher) |
| Lounge access | none (not mentioned) |
| Key benefits | Co-branded B2B pharma merchant card (Retailio merchants): reward points + 5% cashback on business essentials, 1% lower working-capital fee on Retailio spends, up to 50 interest-free days, and fuel surcharge waiver |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Self-employed Indian citizen, age 21–65, with annual ITR over ₹6 lakh |
|---|---|
| Status note | not accepting new applications |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 499MITC v4.3, fee table L576-577 | Joining Membership Fee: ₹499 plus Applicable Taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹50,000 / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L576-577 | Waive renewal fees of ₹499 on annual spends of minimum ₹50,000 on your Retailio HDFC Bank Credit Card. | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L576-577 | Get a 1% fuel surcharge waiver on transactions from ₹400 to ₹5,000. Max waiver: ₹250/cycle. | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L576-577 | 1% mark-up fees to be levied on International DCC Transactions (no general foreign-currency markup rate stated) | ⚠ |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 4 Reward Points for every ₹150 spent on online; 2 Reward points for every ₹150 spent on POS / offline; 5% cashback on business essentials (capped at ₹150 per calendar month). Exclusion: No reward points/cashback for Retailio spends, fuel spends & wallet loads. | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Earn 1000 bonus points on spending Rs.500 in total within first 90 days. Exclusive for RIO club members - Additional gift voucher worth Rs.500 | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none (not mentioned) | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Retailio HDFC Bank Credit Card is exclusively offered for Retailio merchants. (Note: We are currently not accepting new applications for the HDFC Bank Retailio Credit Card.) No income criteria stated. | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining Membership Fee: ₹499 plus Applicable Taxes
- Membership Renewal Fee 2nd year onwards: ₹499 plus Applicable Taxes per year
- Waive renewal fees of ₹499 on annual spends of minimum ₹50,000 on your Retailio HDFC Bank Credit Card.
- 1% fuel surcharge waiver on eligible fuel transactions (minimum transaction of ₹400, maximum transaction of ₹5,000 & maximum cashback of ₹250 per statement cycle).
- Retailio HDFC Bank Credit Card is exclusively offered for Retailio merchants.
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.