PSVISA
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Paytm SelectHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹1,000 + GST |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹1,000 + GST |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹1.5 lakh/year (non-EMI spends) |
| Network | VISA Visa |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 5% cashback on Paytm-app purchases (excl. wallet loads, fuel, EMI, rental, education spends) |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | First-year fee waived on ₹50,000 non-EMI spends within 90 days (no distinct welcome gift stated on HDFC's page) |
| Lounge access | Complimentary domestic airport lounge access (exact visit count not clearly stated on HDFC's own page) |
| Key benefits | 5% cashback on Paytm-app spends plus domestic lounge access, with fee waiver on ₹1.5 lakh annual non-EMI spends |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 1,000MITC v4.3, fee table L400-408 | Annual Membership Fee: ₹1,000 + GST — First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹50,000 (Non-EMI Spends) within the first 90 days | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹50,000 within 90 days for 1st year membership fee and ₹1.5 Lakh / Annum for annual feeMITC v4.3, fee table L400-408 | First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹50,000 (Non-EMI Spends) within the first 90 days; Renewal Year Fee waived upon spending ₹1,50,000 (Non-EMI Spends) in the 12 months period. | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L400-408 | 1% fuel surcharge waived off on fuel transactions up to Rs.500 per statement cycle; Minimum Transaction – Rs.400 | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L400-408 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 5% CashPoints on purchases on Paytm [Recharge + Utility + Travel + Movies + Mini App] Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 1500 Cashpoints. 3% CashPoints on Swiggy, AJIO, Big Basket & Uber. Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 500 Cashpoints. 1% CashPoint on all other all other retail transactions. Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 2000 Cashpoints | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | First-year fee waived on ₹50,000 non-EMI spends within 90 days (no distinct welcome gift stated on HDFC's page) | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | 8 Complimentary access to Domestic Airport Lounges across the country in a calendar year* | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried — Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 - 65 years; Income (monthly): > ₹30,000. Self-Employed — Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 - 65 years; Annual ITR: > ₹60,000 | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Up to 10% savings on all your personal spends of ₹8,00,000 in a year*
- 5% CashPoints on purchases on Paytm [Recharge + Utility + Travel + Movies + Mini App] Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 1500 Cashpoints.
- Gift Vouchers worth ₹500 upon spending ₹ 50,000* every Calendar Quarter (Non-EMI and Non-Rental Spends
- 8 Complimentary access to Domestic Airport Lounges across the country in a calendar year*
- 1% fuel surcharge waived off on fuel transactions up to Rs.500 per statement cycle; Minimum Transaction – Rs.400
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.