PD
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Paytm DigitalHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹149 + GST (first-year membership fee; waived on ₹1,000 retail spend in first 40 days) |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹149 + GST per year (Yearly Membership Fee) |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹25,000 retail spend in a calendar year (renewal); first-year waived on ₹1,000 spend in first 40 days |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 2% cashback on Paytm Scan & Pay at select merchants and on Swiggy/Uber (each capped ₹250/mo); 1% on all other retail incl. Paytm (capped ₹500/mo) |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Up to ₹150 cashback on first 2 transactions (min spend ₹250 each) |
| Lounge access | none (no lounge access stated on the page) |
| Key benefits | Entry-level Paytm co-branded cashback card: up to 2% cashback on Paytm/Swiggy/Uber, 1% on all retail, 1% fuel surcharge waiver, contactless payments, up to 50 days interest-free credit |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Salaried: monthly income ₹25,000, age 21–60; Self-employed: annual ITR > ₹6,00,000, age 21–65 (Indian nationals) |
|---|---|
| Status note | active |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | Rs.149 per annumMITC v4.3, fee table L537-547 | Annual Membership Fee: ₹149 + GST; First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹1,000 within the first 40 days | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | Rs.1,000 within 30 days for 1st year membership fee and Rs.25,000 / Annum for renewal feeMITC v4.3, fee table L537-547 | Spend ₹1,000* within 40 days for a first-year fee waiver and ₹25,000 over 12 months for a renewal fee waiver | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L537-547 | 1% fuel surcharge waiver at fuel stations across India. | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L537-547 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 2% CashBack on select merchants when you use the Scan & Pay feature on the Paytm app. (capped at Rs.250 per month ); 2% CashBack on your Swiggy and Uber spends.(capped at Rs.250 per month); 1% CashBack on all retail purchases, including Paytm transactions.(Capped at Rs.500 per month) | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Enjoy Cashback up to ₹150 on your first 2 transactions (minimum spend ₹250 each). | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none (no lounge access stated on the page) | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried: Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 - 60 years; Income (monthly) - ₹25,000. Self-Employed: Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 - 65 years; Annual ITR > ₹6,00,000 | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Annual Membership Fee: ₹149 + GST
- Enjoy Cashback up to ₹150 on your first 2 transactions (minimum spend ₹250 each).
- 2% CashBack on select merchants when you use the Scan & Pay feature on the Paytm app. (capped at Rs.250 per month )
- 1% CashBack on all retail purchases, including Paytm transactions.(Capped at Rs.500 per month)
- 1% fuel surcharge waiver at fuel stations across India.
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.