PAVISA
•••• •••• •••• ••••
PaytmHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹500 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹500 + applicable taxes |
| Renewal-fee waiver | Renewal fee waived on ₹50,000 non-EMI annual spend; first-year fee waived on ₹30,000 non-EMI spend within first 90 days |
| Network | VISA Visa |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 3% CashPoints on Paytm (Mall + Movies + Mini App); 2% CashPoints on all other Paytm spends (cap 500/month); 1% CashPoints on all other retail spends (cap 1000/month) |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Complimentary Paytm First Membership (on min ₹100 transaction) |
| Lounge access | None stated on the base-card page |
| Key benefits | Entry-level co-branded cashback card: up to 3% CashPoints on Paytm and 1% on all other retail spends, 1% fuel-surcharge waiver, up to ₹1,200 annual milestone cashback, zero cash-withdrawal charges up to ₹10,000, and Dineout dining discounts. |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L528-536 | Annual Membership Fee: ₹500 + GST | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | Rs.30,000 within 90 days for 1st year membership fee and Rs.50,000 / Annum for renewal feeMITC v4.3, fee table L528-536 | First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹30,000 (non-EMI spends) within the first 90 days; Renewal Year Fee waived upon spending ₹50,000 (non-EMI spends) in the 12 months period | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L528-536 | 1% fuel surcharge waiver at all fuel stations across India* - (Minimum transaction of ₹400, Maximum cashpoints of ₹250 per statement cycle) | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L528-536 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 3% CashBack on all purchase across Paytm (recharge, utility payments, movies, and Mini App) * Max. Cap per Calendar Month -500 Cashpoints; 2% CashBack on all other Paytm spends* Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 500 Cashpoints; 1% CashBack on all other all other retail transactions* Max. Cap per Calendar Month - 1000 Cashpoints | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Complimentary Paytm First Membership (on min ₹100 transaction) | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | None stated on the base-card page | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | For Salaried Individuals — Nationality: Indian nationals; Age: Minimum: 21 years, Maximum: 60 years; Income: Net Monthly Income > ₹25,000. For Self-Employed Individuals — Nationality: Indian nationals; Age: Minimum: 21 years, Maximum: 65 years; Income: Annual ITR > ₹6 lakh | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Annual Membership Fee: ₹500 + GST
- First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹30,000 (non-EMI spends) within the first 90 days
- Renewal Year Fee waived upon spending ₹50,000 (non-EMI spends) in the 12 months period
- 1% fuel surcharge waiver at all fuel stations across India* - (Minimum transaction of ₹400, Maximum cashpoints of ₹250 per statement cycle)
- 3% CashBack on all purchase across Paytm (recharge, utility payments, movies, and Mini App) * Max. Cap per Calendar Month -500 Cashpoints
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.