PB
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Paytm BusinessHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹500 + applicable taxes |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹500 + applicable taxes |
| Renewal-fee waiver | Renewal fee waived on spending ₹50,000 (non-EMI) in 12 months; first-year fee waived on spending ₹30,000 (non-EMI) in the first 90 days |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | Up to 3% CashPoints on Paytm spends (Recharge/Utility/Movies/Mini App, cap ₹500/month); 2% on other select Paytm spends (cap ₹500/month); 1% on all other retail spends |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Paytm First Membership on first transaction + ₹250 gift voucher on activation + ₹500 gift voucher on spending ₹1 lakh in a year |
| Lounge access | none (no airport lounge access stated in the card's benefits) |
| Key benefits | Cashback-focused business card: up to 3% CashPoints on Paytm spends, 1% fuel surcharge waiver, zero-liability on lost card, Paytm First membership + gift vouchers |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active (product page carries a live "Apply Online" link) |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L496-505 | Membership Fee: ₹ 500 + GST (First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹ 30,000 (Non-EMI spends) within the first 90 days) | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹30,000 within 90 days for 1st year membership fee and 50,000 / Annum for annual feeMITC v4.3, fee table L496-505 | First Year Fee waived upon spending ₹ 30,000 (Non-EMI spends) within the first 90 days; Renewal Year Fee waived upon spending ₹ 50,000 (Non-EMI spends) in the 12 months period | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L496-505 | Fuel Surcharge Waiver: 1% fuel surcharge waived off on fuel transactions (on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5,000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycle). | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L496-505 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 3% CashPoints on purchases on Paytm [Recharge + Utility + Movies + Mini App] Max. Cap per Calendar Month - ₹ 500; 2% CashPoints on all other Select Paytm Spends. Max. Cap per Calendar Month - ₹ 500; 1% CashPoints on all other Retail Spends Max. Cap per Calendar Month - ₹1000 | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Activation Benefit: Enjoy ₹250 worth Gift Voucher upon card activation with 2 transactions in first 30 days. (Non-EMI Spends). Also Paytm First Membership availed upon minimum one transaction of ₹100 (not applicable for customers onboarded on or after 10th September 2024) | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none (no airport lounge access stated in the card's benefits) | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | unknown | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Membership Fee: ₹ 500 + GST
- 3% CashPoints on purchases on Paytm [Recharge + Utility + Movies + Mini App] Max. Cap per Calendar Month - ₹ 500
- Enjoy ₹250 worth Gift Voucher upon card activation with 2 transactions in first 30 days. (Non-EMI Spends)
- Milestone Benefit: Enjoy ₹500 worth Gift Voucher on spends of ₹1 lakh in a year (Non-EMI, Non-Wallet and Non-Rental Spends). Qualified customers will be communicated for availing Gift Vouchers
- Fuel Surcharge Waiver: 1% fuel surcharge waived off on fuel transactions (on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5,000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycle).
Related Co-branded cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.