MB
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Money BackHDFC Bank

HDFC Bank · Rewards & Cashback

Money Back Credit Card

In HDFC MITC Medium-confidence

Rewards & CashbackCashPointsCashback

Sourced from HDFC's official MITC (v4.3 (Jul-2026)) and its official product page ↗. Data as of 2026-07-04.

Official HDFC page ↗ MITC PDF ↗

Fees & charges

Joining fee₹500 + applicable taxes
Annual / renewal fee₹500 + applicable taxes
Renewal-fee waiver₹50,000 annual spend (renewal membership fee waived on ₹50,000+ spend in the year)
NetworkNot stated Not stated on HDFC's page

Rewards & benefits

Reward rate2 CashPoints per ₹150 spent; 2X (4 CashPoints) per ₹150 on online spends; redeem 100 CashPoints = ₹20 cashback
Welcome benefit500 CashPoints (applicable only on payment of membership fee)
Lounge accessnone (not mentioned on HDFC's page)
Key benefitsEveryday-spend rewards card: 2 CashPoints/₹150 (2X on online spends), 500 CashPoints welcome, renewal fee waived on ₹50k annual spend

Eligibility & status

Eligibility / incomeNot stated on HDFC's page
Status noteactive

Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite

Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.

Fact📄 MITC PDF🔗 Microsite
Joining / annual fee₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L359-362Joining Membership Fee: ₹500 plus applicable taxes.
Fee waiver (min spend)₹50,000 / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L359-362Get ₹500 renewal fee waived on ₹50,000+ annual spends on your MoneyBack Card.
Fuel surcharge waiver1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L359-3621% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹5,000 transaction amount. The maximum waiver is capped at ₹250 per statement cycle.
Forex markup3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L359-362NOT STATED
Reward rateNot in MITC (product term)2X Reward Points on every ₹200 spent online. Reward points are capped at 500/statement cycle, starting 15th July 2020. (Detail: "Offline transactions earn 2 Reward Points (RP) per ₹150, while online/e-commerce transactions yield 4 Reward Points (RP) per ₹150.")
Welcome benefitNot in MITC500 reward points upon card activation. Applicable only after payment of the joining membership fee.
Lounge accessNot in MITCnone (not mentioned on HDFC's page)
EligibilityNot in MITCunknown

✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only

Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.

Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
  • Joining Membership Fee: ₹500 plus applicable taxes.
  • Membership Renewal Fee 2 nd year onwards: ₹500 plus applicable taxes.
  • Get ₹500 renewal fee waived on ₹50,000+ annual spends on your MoneyBack Card.
  • 2X Reward Points on every ₹200 spent online.
  • On crossing spends of ₹50,000 every quarter, get a gift voucher worth ₹500.

Related Rewards & Cashback cards

stop guessing what you earn

Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.

This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.

Get OneStatement →