FR
•••• •••• •••• ••••
FreedomHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹500 + GST (membership fee) |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹500 + GST |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹50,000/year (annual spend waives the renewal membership fee) |
| Network | Not stated Not stated on HDFC's page |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 10X CashPoints on BigBasket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber; 5X CashPoints on EMI spends at merchant locations; 1 CashPoint per ₹150 on all other spends |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | 500 CashPoints on payment of the membership fee |
| Lounge access | none |
| Key benefits | Entry-level everyday rewards card: 10X CashPoints on 5 popular brands, 1% fuel surcharge waiver, 0.99% interest on non-EMI spends for the first 3 months, and an easy ₹50,000 renewal-fee waiver |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | active |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L363 | Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – ₹500/- + Applicable Taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹50,000 / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L363 | Spend over ₹50,000 in a year before renewal to get your Credit Card fee waived (Renewal membership fee waived off by spending ₹50,000 and above in an annual year) | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L363 | 1% fuel surcharge waiver at all fuel stations across India (on minimum transaction of ₹400 & maximum transaction of ₹5,000. Maximum waiver of ₹250 per statement cycle) | ✓ |
| Forex markup | 3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L363 | NOT STATED | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | 10X Reward Points on your favourite merchants- Big Basket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber; 2 Reward Points for every ₹200 spent on other spends | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | 500 Reward Points on fee realisation. (Applicable only on payment of Joining Membership Fee) | • |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | none | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | Salaried: Indian nationality. Age : Min 21 yrs. & Max 60 Yrs. Income : Net Monthly Income> ₹12,000. Self-Employed: Indian nationality. Age: Min 21 yrs. & Max 65 Yrs. Income: ITR > ₹6.0 Lakhs per annum | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – ₹500/- + Applicable Taxes
- Spend over ₹50,000 in a year before renewal to get your Credit Card fee waived
- 10X Reward Points on your favourite merchants- Big Basket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber
- 2 Reward Points for every ₹200 spent on other spends
- 500 Reward Points on fee realisation. (Applicable only on payment of Joining Membership Fee)
Related Rewards & Cashback cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.