DCDINERS
•••• •••• •••• ••••
Diners Club BlackHDFC Bank
Fees & charges
| Joining fee | ₹10,000 + applicable taxes (stated as joining/renewal membership fee) |
|---|---|
| Annual / renewal fee | ₹10,000 + applicable taxes |
| Renewal-fee waiver | ₹5 lakh in 12 months (waives next renewal-year fee) |
| Network | DINERS Diners Club |
Rewards & benefits
| Reward rate | 5 Reward Points per ₹150 spent; up to 10X RP on hotel/flight bookings via SmartBuy; 2X RP on weekend dining |
|---|---|
| Welcome benefit | Not explicitly stated as a welcome bonus; page cites complimentary annual memberships (Club Marriott, Times Prime, Amazon Prime, Swiggy One 3-mo, MMT BLACK) on ₹8 lakh anniversary-year spend |
| Lounge access | Unlimited complimentary access to 1,300+ lounges in India and abroad (domestic + international), for primary and add-on members |
| Key benefits | Super-premium Diners Club card: unlimited global lounge access, 10X SmartBuy rewards, 6 quarterly golf games, milestone vouchers/memberships, 2% forex markup |
Eligibility & status
| Eligibility / income | Not stated on HDFC's page |
|---|---|
| Status note | not accepting new applications (sourcing stopped; existing customers continue to enjoy benefits) |
Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite
Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.
| Fact | 📄 MITC PDF | 🔗 Microsite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joining / annual fee | ₹ 10,000MITC v4.3, fee table L170-177 | Joining/Renewal Membership Fee: ₹10,000 plus Applicable Taxes | ✓ |
| Fee waiver (min spend) | ₹5 Lakh / AnnumMITC v4.3, fee table L170-177 | On annual spends of ₹5 lakh, get ₹10,000 renewal fee waived off on your Diners Club Black Credit Card | ✓ |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400, Maximum waiver of ₹1000 per statement cycleMITC v4.3, fee table L170-177 | NOT STATED | • |
| Forex markup | Not clearly printed in the fee table (merged/blank cell)MITC v4.3, fee table L170-177 | 2% on all your foreign currency spends. | • |
| Reward rate | Not in MITC (product term) | Earn 5 Reward Points for every ₹150/- spent; Earn up to 10X Reward Points on hotels and flight bookings on SmartBuy; Earn 2X Reward Points on Weekend Dining on participating restaurants | • |
| Welcome benefit | Not in MITC | Not explicitly stated as a welcome bonus; page cites complimentary annual memberships (Club Marriott, Times Prime, Amazon Prime, Swiggy One 3-mo, MMT BLACK) on ₹8 lakh anniversary-year spend | |
| Lounge access | Not in MITC | Unlimited lounge access to 1,300+ lounges in India and abroad for primary and add-on card members. | • |
| Eligibility | Not in MITC | unknown | • |
✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only
Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.
Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
- Joining/Renewal Membership Fee: ₹10,000 plus Applicable Taxes
- On annual spends of ₹5 lakh, get ₹10,000 renewal fee waived off on your Diners Club Black Credit Card
- Earn 5 Reward Points for every ₹150/- spent
- Unlimited lounge access to 1,300+ lounges in India and abroad for primary and add-on card members.
- Spend INR 80,000 or more to avail 2 voucher worth INR 500 from Tata Cliq, Uber, Book My Show or Cult Fit.
Related Super-Premium cards
stop guessing what you earn
Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.
This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.