6R
•••• •••• •••• ••••
6E Rewards IndigoHDFC Bank

HDFC Bank · Co-branded

6E Rewards Indigo Credit Card

DiscontinuedIn HDFC MITC Medium-confidence

Co-brandedIndiGo

Sourced from HDFC's official MITC (v4.3 (Jul-2026)) and its official product page ↗. Data as of 2026-07-04.

Official HDFC page ↗ MITC PDF ↗

Fees & charges

Joining fee₹500 + applicable taxes
Annual / renewal fee₹500 + applicable taxes
Renewal-fee waiverNot stated on HDFC's page
Network Mastercard

Rewards & benefits

Reward rate2.5% 6E Rewards on IndiGo ticket bookings; 2% on dining/groceries/entertainment; 1% on all other spends (1 6E Reward = ₹1; valid 2 years)
Welcome benefit1 complimentary IndiGo air ticket worth ₹1,500 (on 3+ transactions in each of the first 3 months) + 1 complimentary 6E Prime add-on (priority check-in, seat choice, meal) + ₹150/person convenience-fee discount on IndiGo tickets
Lounge accessNone — base card does not offer complimentary domestic airport lounge access (only the XL variant does)
Key benefitsCo-branded IndiGo travel card: tiered 6E Rewards on IndiGo bookings/dining/groceries/entertainment, ₹1,500 welcome ticket + 6E Prime add-on, convenience-fee discounts; Mastercard offers; no lounge access

Eligibility & status

Eligibility / incomeSalaried: min ₹50,000/month; Self-employed: min ₹7.2 lakh/year
Status note6E Rewards program phased out from 1 Nov 2025 (redeemable on IndiGo till 31 Oct 2025; unutilised balance auto-converted to IndiGo BluChip 1:1); product features discontinued ~Dec 2025 with cardholders migrated to new variants

Sources compared — HDFC's MITC (PDF) vs the card's microsite

Every fact is shown from both of HDFC's own sources so you can verify it yourself — the MITC PDF ↗ (the binding fee document) and the product microsite ↗. Nothing is omitted or paraphrased.

Fact📄 MITC PDF🔗 Microsite
Joining / annual fee₹ 500MITC v4.3, fee table L262-267₹500 + applicable taxes
Fee waiver (min spend)NAMITC v4.3, fee table L262-267unknown (no renewal-fee waiver spend threshold stated on HDFC's fees page)
Fuel surcharge waiverFuel Surcharge waiver Not ApplicableMITC v4.3, fee table L262-267NOT STATED
Forex markup3.5%MITC v4.3, fee table L262-267Markup fee of 3.5% on all foreign currency transactions
Reward rateNot in MITC (product term)2.5 6E Rewards per ₹100 Spends on flights booking on IndiGo App/Website; 2 6E Rewards per ₹100 Spends on Grocery, Dining & Entertainment capped at 100 RP monthly*; 1 6E Rewards per ₹100 Spends on all other spends*
Welcome benefitNot in MITCComplimentary flight ticket worth ₹1500, with 1 Complimentary 6E Prime Add-On - Priority check in, choice of seat, a complimentary meal
Lounge accessNot in MITCAs of now, the 6E Rewards-IndiGo HDFC Bank Credit Card doesn't offer complimentary domestic airport lounge access.
EligibilityNot in MITCSalaried — Nationality: Indian; Age: 21 – 60 years; Income (Monthly) - ₹50,000. Self-Employed — Nationality: Indian; Age: Minimum: 21 – 65 years; Annual ITR > ₹7,20,000

✓ both agree ⚠ differ — verify • MITC only • microsite only

Microsite values are captured VERBATIM from each card's live HDFC page (fetched 2026-07-04). Quality of capture: rich 55, partial 15, thin 4. Open the linked page to verify. See the full schedule of charges → (finance charges, cash-advance, late-fee slabs…), all cited to the MITC.

Verbatim quotes captured from the live microsite
  • Dear Customers, HDFC Bank Indigo 6E Rewards Credit Card and HDFC Bank 6E Rewards XL Credit Card is discontinued. Bank is not accepting any new applications for these card variants.
  • 2.5 6E Rewards per ₹100 Spends on flights booking on IndiGo App/Website
  • 2 6E Rewards per ₹100 Spends on Grocery, Dining & Entertainment capped at 100 RP monthly*
  • Markup fee of 3.5% on all foreign currency transactions
  • Complimentary flight ticket worth ₹1500, with 1 Complimentary 6E Prime Add-On - Priority check in, choice of seat, a complimentary meal

Related Co-branded cards

stop guessing what you earn

Know the fees. Then track what you actually pay.

This catalogue shows the card. OneStatement reconciles your real statements to the paisa — fees audited, rewards tracked, every cycle balanced, 100% on your device. No cloud, no account.

Get OneStatement →